Just another WordPress site

Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Follow the work of the Imagined Futures / SWMPF Leadership Group

The members of the Imagined Futures Leadership Group are provided below.  If you believe your sector is not represented in this group, please contact us! We want to ensure that all community service sectors are represented in the Leadership Group. The Leadership Group typically meets once every two months.

To follow the Leadership Group’s progress, take a look at the minutes from their meetings: Minutes 16 May, Minutes 6 June, Minutes Leadership Group 1 August 2014Minutes Leadership Group 3 October 2014Minutes Leadership Group 5 December 2014Minutes Leadership Group 6 March 2015Minutes Leadership Group 1 May 2015Minutes Leadership Group 4 September 2015Minutes Leadership Group 6 November 2015Minutes Leadership Group 5 February 2016;Minutes Leadership Group 1 April 2016Minutes Leadership Group 3 June 2016Minutes Leadership Group 7 Oct 2016Minutes Leadership Group meeting 2 Dec 2016Minutes Leadership Group meeting 3 Feb 2017Minutes Leadership Group meeting 2 June 2017.docx;  Minutes Leadership Group meeting July 25 2017.docxMinutes Leadership Group meeting 2 Mar 2018

Not-for-profit organisations

  • Access Housing
  • AnglicareWA
  • Black Swan Health
  • Fremantle Multicultural Centre
  • Meerilinga
  • Palmerston Association
  • Ruah Community Services
  • SMYL Community Services
  • St Patrick’s Community Support Centre – Chair
  • UnitingCare West

Government (Local)

  • City of Cockburn –  Co-Chair
  • City of Fremantle
  • City of Melville

Government (State)

  • Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service
  • Department for Child Protection and Family Support – Co-Chair
  • Department of Communities – Housing
  • Department of Communities – Disability Services
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Education
  • WA Police (Inspector Tony Carabetta)

Government (Commonwealth)

  • Department of Human Services
  • Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Department of Social Services


  • Gary Ryan
  • Fremantle Chamber of Commerce
  • Melville and Cockburn Chamber of Commerce


  • Fremantle Foundation


  • Maureen Colgan, AM

Imagined Futures Steering Committee

The Imagined Futures steering committee is a sub-group of the Leadership Group. It typically meets twice a month and comprises the following members:

  • Not-for-profit: Michael Piu, Chief Executive, St Patrick’s Community Support Centre (Chair)
  • State Government: Vania Dapaz, District Director, Department of Communities – Child Protection and Family Support (Co-Chair)
  • Local Government: Gail Bowman, Manager, Community Development, City of Cockburn (Co-Chair); Beverley Bone, Manager, Community Development; Leanne Hartill, Manager, Neighbourhood Development, City of Melville
  • Commonwealth Government: Deborah Edwards, Section Manager, Families, Early Childhood and Communities, Department of Social Services
  • Business: Gary Ryan
  • Community: Maureen Colgan, AM